Today I am thinking of Peace.

In the past week, I have heard of violence in two places.  The first one was on Wednesday, December 2, 2015, in San Bernardino, CA, and that city is 20-25 miles away from my home.  Yesterday, I heard about one in Neenah, Wisconsin, and that is the town where my Sister-in-law, Nancy Smestad lives.  I immediately asked her if everybody in her house was okay, and she said that they were all okay, because it happened 12 miles away from her house.  In both instances, it was too close.  I waited to find out about the deceased in the San Bernardino shooting, and there were no names I recognized, but then I had to find out about the injured, and there were no names I recognized there, either.  I am thankful that a certain person I knew that worked there was not killed nor injured, but at the same time I grieve for the families of those who died and pray for the people who were injured, that they may heal quickly.

We are promised peace in the Bible.  All the things of the world will pass away and we will see the Lord in His Glory and Majesty.  That will be a nice time.  In the meantime, to be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord.  We can be happy for those who have gone before us, because they have finished their journey here on earth and have begun praising Jesus in the Heavens.  Those of us who are still here, haven’t finished God’s assignment for us, and we need to bring the suffering and the hungry to the table of God.  That is our goal, in Jesus Name, Amen.

 

About claudiabarlow

I am a writer, and a blogger, and I teach creative writing at my library. I also teach on line, and I have had international students take my class.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

