Why Protest Planned Parenthood?

James Linton's Blog

I have been asked how a pro-life person could protest Planned Parenthood. It’s a fair question. After all, Planned Parenthood provides a lot of services. Many of these services reduce unwanted pregnancies and presumably abortions. Check out their graphic from their 2014 annual report. According to the graphic, only 3 percent of the services they provide are abortion:

planned-parenthood-3-percent-abortion-2013 (1)

First off, even if I accepted this accounting (and I don’t, as you’ll see), I don’t believe it justifies the carrying out of 327,653 abortions,more than any other provider in the nation.[1] There is no amount of good an organization can do to justify its existence while committing 327,653 abortions per year.

Second, this graphic is grossly misleading, giving a false impression that abortion is a small portion of what Planned Parenthood (PP) does. The information is misleading because it separates every ‘service’ provided even though the services provided are not…

View original post 1,175 more words

About claudiabarlow

I am a writer, and a blogger, and I teach creative writing at my library. I also teach on line, and I have had international students take my class.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

