Motivation

My husband and I recently went to a church function which was designed to motivate us to go to a training session pointing toward serving God within the church. I can remember from my Bible college education that one needs to belong to a body of believers to serve Christ to our best ability. So at the time I heard that, I was between churches, having just left one. I joined the church that I was attending at the time. But then the pastor quit, and they voted down one applicant, got another, voted him in, then he ticked somebody off after almost a year, and quit himself. Then we got the youth pastor becoming the senior pastor, and he was not ideal. I left and attended a non denominational church for a while. Much turnoil as well. So, when I married my husband, we started going to this church, and it hasn’t shown us any unscriptural stuff yet, it probably won’t, so we are on the list to join.

My motivation has always been to close down all the cults, a Utopian concept, since that will never happen, and my husband’s motivation is missions to Africa and other countries. We both get mail from some of the same Christian missions, and he has relatives who are in cults, so our goals are melding together.

This church is going to be good, since we already have a meeting at our house. So I think we are going to go for it.

About claudiabarlow

I am a writer, and a blogger, and I teach creative writing at my library. I also teach on line, and I have had international students take my class.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

