I am going to have cataract surgery; Finally

I look forward to God’s handiwork as He guides the doctors in taking my cataract off my left eye. I have not been able to use it for a long time. It is like looking through a piece of wax, and the other eye is like looking through a piece of wax paper. So I, in other words, am looking forward to seeing again. God has been good to me, though. I have found many ways to get past this. My husband’s computer has Zoom Text, and I make it nice and large, and on my own computer, I have Kindle, which I make really large as well. If you have ever gone to college and seen Zoom Text, it is really great. I used to see it and wonder what good it did, but now I know. I can make things five times as large, and reverse the colors, so I can read with my left eye. There are other programs out there, but not this good. I once had a computer with XP which I could reverse the colors with, and that was interesting. But the functionality was not there. There are drawbacks to everything.
Anyhow, my surgery is on December 11th, so I will be offline until I can see again. Which might not be long. You never can tell.

About claudiabarlow

I am a writer, and a blogger, and I teach creative writing at my library. I also teach on line, and I have had international students take my class.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

