Hi! I’m Claudia! This is my blog, and you are going to learn something here.

I never thought that I would ever be answering questions about retirement. But this morning somebody asked me how I found retirement to be, and this person was looking forward to hers. Well, let me tell you that I am the last one to recommend that anybody completely retire without having a backup plan. We all need something to occupy our time.o sit and do nothing is to invite anger and resentment to come into our lives, and that is no good. Anger and resentment is the beginning of a slow death. My advice to anyone who retires is to volunteer until you find something you want to do full time, and then go for it. I don’t know anybody who is retired who did it the way I did.

About claudiabarlow

I am a writer, and a blogger, and I teach creative writing at my library. I also teach on line, and I have had international students take my class.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hi! I’m Claudia! This is my blog, and you are going to learn something here.

  1. Claudia says:

    This is me again. The reason I said what I did about retirement can be found here. http://brandnewbeginning.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. So agree. I did not really have a retirement plan. It was all rather ‘warm and fuzzy’. Due to circumstances I retired early and felt marooned and this might invite some rather stinky thinkin’.

    Like

    • I am now semi-retired, having opened up a business in which I teach writing, and I am now at a point where my goals have changed from what do I want to do to what do people need. The former is looking at self and the later is looking at the needs and wants of society.

      Like

Leave a Reply

